Elmelinda Lara Re-appointed to the Board of Directors of NALIS

Elmelinda Lara has been re-appointed as LATT’s representative on the Board of Directors of the National Library and Information System Authority (NALIS). The re-appointment became official after she was sworn-in on June 17, 2019. The new board will serve for three (3) years.

The newly appointed members are:

  • Neil Parsanlal – Chairman
  • Charleen Phillip – Deputy Chairman
  • Elmelinda Lara
  • Cathyan Townsend
  • Jefferson Guy
  • Karel Douglas
  • Lynette Tyson-Noel
  • Pandita Dr. Indrani Rampersad
  • Catherine Romain (Executive Director and Ex-Officio Member)

Click here to read press release from NALIS.

Minister of Communications the Honourable Stuart Young (centre front row) with the Executive Director of NALIS Catherine Romain (left), Chairman of NALIS Board Neil Parsanlal (right) and other members of the newly reappointed board

Leave a Reply